The BIG Foundation is there to accompany you for every stage of life.

MAKE A DONATIONMAKE A DONATION

   THE FOUNDATION   

 

WE ARE BIG

« It’s time for us to act and give back a part that has been given to us. »

 

BIG Foundation was created by 4 members. They are all entrepreneurs and are all concerned about the dynamics of the Swiss Romandy society especially with regard to the poverty and the precariousness which can be found in Switzerland. They are outraged by most people’s acceptation with certain dysfunctions and issues.

 

They are allergic with the fatalistic attitude that most people have so they are now, more than ever, ready to make things happen and made the decision to commit themselves to work locally in order to make the concept of “shared prosperity” a reality.

 

To make it possible, they are looking at things from a different angle and on a long-term basis, even by challenging current systems and ways of doing things. They are banking on the creation of new virtuous circles in order to bring about new changes on a deeper level and sustainable improvements that everyone in Swiss Romandy can witness and feel.

 

Their advantages: knowing how to create value, being free of their movement, being involved and bringing every element of their personal success (skills, transparency, requirement, efficiency and generosity) in order to help others, invest in sustainable projects and raising funds for their serious and relevant partners.

 

Above all else, their motto is to take action now and on a long-term basis.

7

%

of the population

in Switzerland is

afflicted by poverty

3

M

of people will be

more than 65 years old

in 2045 in Switzerland

18

%

of social welfare beneficiaries

in the Canton of Geneva

are workers

22

%

of people that benefit

from debt services

don’t have any education

    

 

JOIN BIG’S COMMUNITY

If you are like us and you cannot stand certain realities anymore, but prefer to take action, learning than giving, and want to get involved and be a part of change, and are ready to help, then join BIG by following us, becoming a sponsor, a member or a volunteer worker.

La Fondation BIG vous accompagne à chaque étape de votre vie.

FAIRE UN DONFAIRE UN DON

   LA FONDATION   

 

WE ARE BIG

« C’est le moment pour nous d’agir et rendre une partie de tout ce qui nous a été donné. »

 

Le ton est donné par les 4 membres fondateurs de BIG. Tous entrepreneurs, tous concernés par la dynamique de la société romande, tous attristés de constater la pauvreté et la précarité qui les entourent, tous révoltés de l’acception de certains dysfonctionnements induisant ces situations.

 

Ils sont surtout tous allergiques à la fatalité, tous prêts à faire bouger les choses et plus que jamais décidés à s’impliquer localement pour que la notion de prospérité partagée devienne réalité.

 

Pour cela, ils s’efforcent de voir les choses autrement et à long terme, quitte à remettre en cause les acquis de certains et les fonctionnements actuels ; ils misent sur la création de nouveaux cercles vertueux pour provoquer des changements en profondeur et apporter des améliorations durables que tout à chacun en Suisse romande puisse constater et ressentir.

 

Leurs atouts : savoir créer de la valeur, être libres de leurs faits et gestes, être dans l’action et apporter tous les éléments de leurs succès personnels (compétence, transparence, exigence, efficacité et générosité) au profit d’autrui en levant notamment des fonds pour les attribuer aux partenaires les plus sérieux et les plus pertinents et en investissant dans des projets à l’impact durable.

 

Surtout, ils sont sûrs de ne pas être les seuls à ne pas vouloir se résigner. Au contraire, leur moteur est d’agir ici, maintenant et pour longtemps.

   BRIDGE INTO GENERATIONS   

 

NOS CHAMPS D’INTERVENTION

7

%

de la population

Suisse est touchée

par la pauvreté

3

M

de personnes seront

agées de plus de 65 ans

en 2045 en Suisse

18

%

des bénéficiaires de l’aide sociale

sur le Canton de Genève

sont des actifs occupés

22

%

des personnes consultant

les services de désendettement

 n’ont pas de formation

    

 

REJOIGNEZ LA COMMUNAUTÉ BIG

Si comme nous, vous ne supportez plus certaines réalités, préférez l’action à l’immobilisme, préférez apprendre que juste donner, ayez envie de vous impliquer pour vous sentir acteur de ce changement et êtes prêt à aider, rejoignez BIG, que ce soit en suivant notre actualité comme en tant que donateur, membre, bénévole.